The Bonita Springs Utilities Inc. board of directors has elected Brian Farrar president, Vincent J. Marchesani vice president, and Paul J. Attwood secretary. Mike Malloy was reelected treasurer for a third term.

Farrar joined the board in 2016 and is president/managing member of BCF Management Group LLC. He recently started his second term as Commissioner of the Lee County Mosquito Control and Hyacinth District, where he serves as the secretary/treasurer. Farrar is also vice-chair of the CREW Land & Water Trust board of directors.

A Bonita Springs resident since 2006, Marchesani is a retired vice president of corporate health, safety and environmental affairs with global chemical company Basell. An active member of the City of Bonita Springs Technical Advisory Board, he has also served as chairman of the VillageWalk of Bonita Springs Safety Committee.

A board member since 2001, Attwood serves on the board of directors for the Imperial River Conservancy. He is a past president of the Everglades Geological Society and is retired from the oil and gas regulatory section of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection.

Malloy has served on the board since 2012. In 2017, he retired as a vice president of customer service with Mach Energy and formed Gulf Coast Utilities Management, providing financial and technical services to businesses focused on cost reduction. A Bonita Springs resident since 2003, he has 40 years of experience in the utility industry and held management positions with utility companies.

BSU members elect nine directors to the board to govern the utility. Other board members are Robert Bachman, Ben Nelson, Frank Liles, Robert H. Sharkey and James Strecansky.