Board of Directors

Brian Farrar, President

President – BCF Management Group, LLC

Brian Farrar

Brian owns and operates BCF Management Group, LLC, a land asset management firm that specializes in local, state and federal permitting, land use work and policy advocacy. An Estero resident since 1989, he recently started his second term as Commissioner of the Lee County Mosquito Control and Hyacinth District, where he presently serves as the Secretary/Treasurer and served as Chairman in 2016. Brian is also a Senior Advisor for Dawson and Associates, Washington, D.C., the nation’s premier firm for resolving complex challenges involving Federal water resources and environmental regulatory policy and procedures. A Certified General Contractor in the State of Florida, he has overseen residential, commercial and industrial construction projects throughout SW Florida.

Brian has previously served as board chairman, vice chair of government affairs and financial secretary for the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce, and received its 2006-2007 Director of the Year Award. He is vice chair of the CREW Land and Water Trust board of directors. Brian also is a past board member and president of the Lee Building Industry Association.

President 2019-2021; Vice President 2018; Board Member since 2016

Board Term: 2023-2026

Vincent J. Marchesani, Vice President

Retired, Vice President of Basell

A Bonita Springs resident since 2006, Vince is a retired vice president of corporate health, safety and environmental affairs with global chemical company Basell. He has a Ph.D. in environmental, health and safety management from Rutgers University, and a master’s degree in environmental science and bachelor’s degree in biological sciences and biochemistry, both from Drexel University.

An active member of the City of Bonita Springs Technical Advisory Board, he has also served as chairman of the VillageWalk of Bonita Springs Safety Committee.

Vice President 2019-2021; Board Member since 2017

Board Term: 2022-2025

Robert Bachman, Treasurer

PresidentWBG SW Florida

Treasurer Robert Bachman

Bob holds a bachelor’s degree from Iowa State University. A licensed real estate broker, general contractor and community association manager, he is involved in construction, property management and real estate sales and rentals.

Bob is a member and past director of the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce, past member and director of the Bonita Springs Rotary and a graduate of Leadership Lee County.

President 2004-2006, 2011-2013, 2018; Vice President 2003, 2007, 2014-2017; Treasurer 2010, 2021
Board Member since 2000

Board Term: 2022-2025

Paul J. Attwood, Secretary

Retired, District coordinator/Oil & Gas Regulation Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP)

Paul holds a bachelor’s degree in geology from Denison University in Ohio and a master’s degree in geology from the University of Kansas. He served as an oil and gas exploration/development geologist in Louisiana for 12 years, worked for South Central Bell and United Telephone Yellow Pages from 1989-91, and performed hydrologic studies, site assessments and marketing functions for Lee County environmental firms from 1991 through 1995. He is retired from the oil and gas regulatory section of the FDEP.

Paul, who has lived in Southwest Florida since 1991 and in Bonita Springs since 1995, is past president of the Everglades Geological Society and serves on the board of directors for the Imperial River Conservancy.

Secretary 2006-2009, 2019-2021; Vice President 2010-2011; Board Member since 2001

Board Term: 2023-2026

Wayne Bauman, Director

Retired Construction and Engineering Professional

Director Wayne Baumann

​Wayne holds a bachelor’s degree in engineering management and manufacturing administration from Western Michigan University. Wayne has a career background in construction and engineering, with experience in groundwater collection and containment, infrastructure systems for water handling and treatment, and sediment removal/remediation, wetland creation and mitigation, contaminated soils, and demolition.

Wayne, who has lived in Bonita Springs since 2014, is a trustee for CREW Land & Water Trust and a member of Pelican’s Nest Golf Club Facilities committee.

Board Member since 2022

Board Term: 2022-2025

Richard Garner, Director

Retired, Community Banking and Real Estate Professional

A Bonita Springs resident for 30 years, Richard is a retired banking executive and real estate professional. He was president and CEO of First National Bank of Bonita Springs, now First National Bank of Florida; founding chairman and CEO of CNL Bank of Southwest Florida, now Valley National Bank; and founding chairman & CEO of Southern Community Bank of Southwest Florida, now Fifth Third Bank.

Richard has served as chairman of the Bonita Springs Chamber of Commerce, now SWFL Inc., as well as president and treasurer of the chamber’s foundation. A dedicated community volunteer, he has held leadership positions with numerous local organizations, including The Speakers Assembly of Southwest Florida; Bonita Springs Fire Control and Rescue District Firefighter Pension Fund; The SKY Family YMCA Bonita Springs, YMCA Naples; and the Rotary Club of Bonita Springs.

Board Member since 2020

Board Term: 2021-2024

Lawrence Kosilla, Director

Licensed Residential Contractor

Director Lawrence Kosilla

Lawrence has lived in Southwest Florida for 14 years and is a licensed residential contractor. He is vice chairman of the Bonita Springs Fire Control & Rescue District. He studied chemistry and fire science at Westchester Community College and has more than four decades of experience as a firefighter, both with Scarsdale Fire Department and North Tarrytown Fire Department, where he served as fire chief. He is vice president of A Shore View Condo Association and a member of the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce. Larry has held previous leadership roles with Calusa Palms Homeowners Association and Calusa Palms Condo Association.

Board Member since 2020

Board Term: 2021-2024

Mike Malloy, Director

Vice President Client Services, Mach Energy

Mike Mallow

Mike is vice president for client services at iES MACH, a San-Francisco-based energy-management company that he joined in 2006. iES MACH provides analysis of electrical consumption in office buildings nationwide and offers recommendations for increasing energy efficiency and cutting costs.

A Bonita Springs resident since 2003, Mike has more than 40 years of experience in the utility industry and served in management positions with utility companies including Dynegy and Aquila. He holds an engineering degree from Brown University in Providence, R.I.

Treasurer 2017-2020; Board Member since 2012

Board Term: 2021-2024

James Murphy, Director

CEO – Illinois Coal Sales, Inc. 

A Southwest Florida resident for more than 20 years, James is CEO of Illinois Coal Sales, Inc. Since 2014, he has served as commissioner for the Bonita Springs Fire Control & Rescue District. James is a member of the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce and the Speakers Assembly of Southwest Florida, and volunteers for Habitat for Humanity as a neighborhood captain. He graduated from Leadership Bonita, Class of 2015-2016 and co-chaired the program for 2016-2017. He has previously held leadership positions for the Lakemont Cove Community Association as vice president of the board of directors and Bonita Springs Fire Control & Rescue District as a captain of Pelican Landing’s Community Emergency Response Team. James holds an associate’s degree from College of DuPage in general studies and a bachelor’s degree from Colorado State University in vocational education.

Board Member 2020-2022

Board Term: 2023-2026