2023 Annual Meeting

Bonita Springs Utilities, Inc. will hold its annual member meeting Tuesday, March 21, at 7 p.m. at the Customer Service Center, located at 11900 East Terry St. Bonita Springs. At the meeting, the utility will report on the company’s performance and receive member comment.

On completion of the December 2022, application period, three candidates applied and qualified for three seats on the BSU board of directors:

  • Paul J. Attwood, BSU board member since 2001 and current secretary, who served for 20 years in the oil & gas regulatory section of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection.
  • Brian Farrar, BSU board member since 2016 and current president, who is president of BCF Management Group LLC and Lee County Mosquito Control District commissioner.
  • James Murphy, CEO of Illinois Coal Sales Inc. and Bonita Springs Fire Control & Rescue District commissioner and former BSU board member.

In accordance with BSU bylaws, because the number of qualifying candidates does not exceed the number of seats available and each available seat is for a three-year term, the three candidates will be declared as elected by the board of directors at the annual meeting without the expense of an election by the members.

Other board members are Robert Bachman, Wayne Bauman, Richard Garner, Lawrence Kosilla Jr., Mike Malloy and Vincent Marchesani. The board of directors holds public meetings at 5 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. In addition, each board member serves on various subcommittees and task groups, working with the utility’s management and staff.

Recent Posts

First Quarter 2023 Safety Luncheon

First Quarter 2023 Safety Luncheon

Our team gathered together earlier this week for our First Quarter Safety Luncheon. A delicious lunch catered by Chick-fil-A was served by fellow...